Clan MacFarlane Worldwide, Inc.

Helping To Connect You With Your Heritage

Survey and Excavation Project 2016 Donations

Preston McFarland
Heritage Committee
Clan MacFarlane Worldwide


 

1st April, 2016

MacFarlane Family and Friends

Dear Reader,

Clan MacFarlane Worldwide is a 501(c)(3) non profit organization that’s committed to connecting the living representatives of Clan MacFarlane with their heritage. We endeavour to discover, document, preserve, and share the History of Clan MacFarlane with all descendants and friends.

It’s with great pleasure we ask for your support in this year’s archaeological project. Enclosed you will find additional information explaining the objectives and scope of the project. We are asking that you consider a donation of $100 or whatever amount you feel is appropriate. All donations are tax deductible and will be used explicitly for the stated purpose. Receipts will be provided for your records.

Clan MacFarlane Worldwide relies on the generous donations of it’s members to fund these projects.  Donors will be recognized in the project’s final report and publication Loch Sloy!.

I thank you for your consideration of our request and look forward to your participation in the project.

Sincerely,

Preston McFarland

Clan Events Calendar


Central Florida Scottish Highland games
Sat Jan 13 through Sun Jan 14


Northeast Florida Scottish Games & Festival
Sat Feb 24 through Sat Feb 24


San Antonio Highland games
Sat Apr 7 through Sun Apr 8


37th Arkansas Scottish Festival
Sat Apr 14 through Sun Apr 15


Woodland Celtic Game and Festival
Sat Apr 28 through Sun Apr 29


Iron Thistle Scottish Heritage Festival & Highland Games
Sat Apr 28 through Sun Apr 29


Texas Scottish Festival and Highland Games
Sat May 5 through Sun May 6


Smokey Mountain Scottish Festival and Games
Sat May 19 through Sat May 19


Alma Highland Festival
Sat May 26 through Sat May 26