Clan MacFarlane Worldwide, Inc.

Helping To Connect You With Your Heritage

Scotch Eggs

Scotch Eggs
From Kenneth W. Fraley, Sr.

Recipe makes 4 eggs.

One pound of bulk sausage of your choice (I use bulk mild Italian). Four hard-boiled or baked eggs, peeled.

Breadcrumbs (I use Italian seasoned breadcrumbs)

One fresh egg for egg wash, beaten lightly.

Preheat oven to 350°.

Divide the sausage into four equal portions.

Prepare egg wash and breading dishes.

Encase each egg with one portion of the sausage. Roll in breading, coating evenly.

Roll in egg wash, then again in breading.

Place the eggs on a lightly greased baking or broiler pan and bake for one hour, or when browned to your liking.

Turn once for even browning. (I use a broiling pan so the drippings stay off the eggs.)

Clan Events Calendar


Central Florida Scottish Highland games
Sat Jan 13 through Sun Jan 14


Northeast Florida Scottish Games & Festival
Sat Feb 24 through Sat Feb 24


San Antonio Highland games
Sat Apr 7 through Sun Apr 8


37th Arkansas Scottish Festival
Sat Apr 14 through Sun Apr 15


Woodland Celtic Game and Festival
Sat Apr 28 through Sun Apr 29


Iron Thistle Scottish Heritage Festival & Highland Games
Sat Apr 28 through Sun Apr 29


Texas Scottish Festival and Highland Games
Sat May 5 through Sun May 6


Smokey Mountain Scottish Festival and Games
Sat May 19 through Sat May 19


Alma Highland Festival
Sat May 26 through Sat May 26