Clan MacFarlane Worldwide, Inc.

Helping To Connect You With Your Heritage

MacFarlane Tartan

MacFarlane tartan is arguably among the most beautiful tartans of the Highland clans. Like many other clans, Clan MacFarlane has several tartans. The most popular is either the Red or Hunting tartan. The least known is the Lendrum tartan which is rarely seen.

As with many tartans they come in Modern, Ancient, and Weathered versions. The difference is in the color while the pattern itself remains the same. Many ancient and weathered colors are muted and aren't as vibrant as their modern counterparts. This is because in older times the dyes were based on local plant stock and other readily available sources of color.

 

CLICK TARTAN FOR ENLARGED VIEW

macfarlane modern redModern Red macfarlane ancient redAncient Red macfarlane weathered redWeathered Red
     
macfarlane modern huntingModern Hunting macfarlane ancient huntingAncient Hunting macfarlane weathered huntingWeathered Hunting
     
macfarlane womens-mourning black and white modernModern Black and White / Mourning macfarlane womens-mourning black and white ancientAncient Black and White / Mourning  
     
macfarlane black and redBlack and Red macfarlane dressDress macfarlane-lendrum lord lyon settLendrum Lord Lyon Sett

Clan Events Calendar


Texas Scottish Festival at Arlington
Fri May 8 through Sun May 10


Frederick Celtic Festival
Fri May 8 through Sun May 10


Glasgow Highland Games
Fri May 29 through Sun May 31


Utah Scottish Festival and Highland Games, Thanksgiving Point
Fri Jun 12 through Sat Jun 13


Rhode Island Scottish Festival
Sat Jun 13 through Sat Jun 13


Kansas City Scottish Highland Games & Celtic Festival
Sat Jun 13 through Sun Jun 14


Blairsville Scottish Festival
Sat Jun 13 through Sun Jun 14


Pikes Peak Celtic Festival
Fri Jun 19 through Sun Jun 21


Detroit 166th Annual Highland Games
Fri Jul 31 through Sat Aug 1


Colorado Scottish Festival and Rocky Mountain Highland Games
Sat Aug 1 through Mon Aug 3