Clan MacFarlane Worldwide, Inc.

Helping To Connect You With Your Heritage

MacFarlane Tartan

MacFarlane tartan is arguably among the most beautiful tartans of the Highland clans. Like many other clans, Clan MacFarlane has several tartans. The most popular is either the Red or Hunting tartan. The least known is the Lendrum tartan which is rarely seen.

As with many tartans they come in Modern, Ancient, and Weathered versions. The difference is in the color while the pattern itself remains the same. Many ancient and weathered colors are muted and aren't as vibrant as their modern counterparts. This is because in older times the dyes were based on local plant stock and other readily available sources of color.

 

CLICK TARTAN FOR ENLARGED VIEW

macfarlane modern redModern Red macfarlane ancient redAncient Red macfarlane weathered redWeathered Red
     
macfarlane modern huntingModern Hunting macfarlane ancient huntingAncient Hunting macfarlane weathered huntingWeathered Hunting
     
macfarlane womens-mourning black and white modernModern Black and White / Mourning macfarlane womens-mourning black and white ancientAncient Black and White / Mourning  
     
macfarlane black and redBlack and Red macfarlane dressDress macfarlane-lendrum lord lyon settLendrum Lord Lyon Sett

Clan Events Calendar


Cambridge Scottish Festival
Sat Jul 15 through Sat Jul 15


Springfield Highland games and Celtic Festival
Sat Jul 22 through Sat Jul 22


Glengarry Highland Games
Fri Aug 4 through Sat Aug 5


St. Andrew's Society of Detroit Highland games
Fri Aug 4 through Sat Aug 5


The Monterey Scottish Games and Celtic Festival
Sat Aug 5 through Sun Aug 6


Fergus Scottish Festival & Highland Games
Fri Aug 11 through Sun Aug 13


152nd Scottish Highland Gathering and Games
Sat Sep 2 through Sun Sep 3


Longs Peak Scottish-Irish Highland Festival
Thu Sep 7 through Sun Sep 10


Tulsa Scotsfest
Fri Sep 15 through Sun Sep 17


Niagara Celtic Heritage Festival & Highland Games
Sat Sep 16 through Sun Sep 17