Clan MacFarlane Worldwide, Inc.

Helping To Connect You With Your Heritage

MacFarlane Tartan

MacFarlane tartan is arguably among the most beautiful tartans of the Highland clans. Like many other clans, Clan MacFarlane has several tartans. The most popular is either the Red or Hunting tartan. The least known is the Lendrum tartan which is rarely seen.

As with many tartans they come in Modern, Ancient, and Weathered versions. The difference is in the color while the pattern itself remains the same. Many ancient and weathered colors are muted and aren't as vibrant as their modern counterparts. This is because in older times the dyes were based on local plant stock and other readily available sources of color.

 

CLICK TARTAN FOR ENLARGED VIEW

macfarlane modern redModern Red macfarlane ancient redAncient Red macfarlane weathered redWeathered Red
     
macfarlane modern huntingModern Hunting macfarlane ancient huntingAncient Hunting macfarlane weathered huntingWeathered Hunting
     
macfarlane womens-mourning black and white modernModern Black and White / Mourning macfarlane womens-mourning black and white ancientAncient Black and White / Mourning  
     
macfarlane black and redBlack and Red macfarlane dressDress macfarlane-lendrum lord lyon settLendrum Lord Lyon Sett

Clan Events Calendar


Central Florida Scottish Highland games
Sat Jan 13 through Sun Jan 14


Northeast Florida Scottish Games & Festival
Sat Feb 24 through Sat Feb 24


San Antonio Highland games
Sat Apr 7 through Sun Apr 8


37th Arkansas Scottish Festival
Sat Apr 14 through Sun Apr 15


Woodland Celtic Game and Festival
Sat Apr 28 through Sun Apr 29


Iron Thistle Scottish Heritage Festival & Highland Games
Sat Apr 28 through Sun Apr 29


Texas Scottish Festival and Highland Games
Sat May 5 through Sun May 6


Smokey Mountain Scottish Festival and Games
Sat May 19 through Sat May 19


Alma Highland Festival
Sat May 26 through Sat May 26