Clan MacFarlane Worldwide, Inc.

Helping To Connect You With Your Heritage

MacFarlane Tartan

MacFarlane tartan is arguably among the most beautiful tartans of the Highland clans. Like many other clans, Clan MacFarlane has several tartans. The most popular is either the Red or Hunting tartan. The least known is the Lendrum tartan which is rarely seen.

As with many tartans they come in Modern, Ancient, and Weathered versions. The difference is in the color while the pattern itself remains the same. Many ancient and weathered colors are muted and aren't as vibrant as their modern counterparts. This is because in older times the dyes were based on local plant stock and other readily available sources of color.

 

CLICK TARTAN FOR ENLARGED VIEW

macfarlane modern redModern Red macfarlane ancient redAncient Red macfarlane weathered redWeathered Red
     
macfarlane modern huntingModern Hunting macfarlane ancient huntingAncient Hunting macfarlane weathered huntingWeathered Hunting
     
macfarlane womens-mourning black and white modernModern Black and White / Mourning macfarlane womens-mourning black and white ancientAncient Black and White / Mourning  
     
macfarlane black and redBlack and Red macfarlane dressDress macfarlane-lendrum lord lyon settLendrum Lord Lyon Sett

Clan Events Calendar


Glengarry Highland Games
Fri Jul 29 through Sat Jul 30


St. Andrew's Society of Detroit Highland Games
Fri Aug 5 through Sat Aug 6


The Monterey Scottish Games & Highland Festival
Sat Aug 6 through Sun Aug 7


Fergus Scottish Festival and Highland Games
Fri Aug 12 through Sun Aug 14


Virginia Scottish Games and Festival
Sat Sep 3 through Sun Sep 4


151st Scottish Highland Gathering and Games
Sat Sep 3 through Sun Sep 4


Long's Peak Highland Games
Thu Sep 8 through Sun Sep 11


Tulsa Scotfest
Fri Sep 16 through Sun Sep 18


Niagara Celtic Heritage Festival & Highland Games
Sat Sep 17 through Sun Sep 18


St. Louis Scottish Games and Cultural Festival
Fri Sep 23 through Sat Sep 24