Clan MacFarlane Worldwide, Inc.

Helping To Connect You With Your Heritage

2018 Election Results

Greetings to all!

It is a pleasure to submit this report on the results of the 2018 CMW Annual Election which closed on Survey Monkey at 12:00 PM CDT on September 11, 2018.

The directors elected to serve for the 2019-2021 term are:

Maxi Brown Fitzjarrald (incumbent)

William Lennox

Laurie McFarland Jackson

In accordance with the CMW By-laws, the results shall be opened and witnessed by Christina McFarland Helms of the Nominations and Elections Committee and two voting members at-large during the St. Louis Scottish Games and Cultural Festival on September 28 and 29, 2018 to confirm the results as official.

As in the past, the new directors will help to sustain a very strong and active Board of Directors moving forward.


Respectfully submitted,

 

Neal R. McFarland
Chair, Nominations & Election Committee

Search Site

Clan Events Calendar


Arkansas Scottish Festival - Cancelled
Fri Apr 3 through Sun Apr 5


Dunedin Highland Games & Festival - Postponed
Sat Apr 4 through Sat Apr 4


San Antonio Highland Games & Celtic Music Festival - Cancelled
Sat Apr 4 through Sun Apr 5


Iron Thistle Scottish Festival - Cancelled
Fri Apr 24 through Sun Apr 26


Woodland Celtic Games & Festival - Cancelled
Sat Apr 25 through Sun Apr 26


Texas Scottish Festival & Highland Games
Fri May 1 through Sun May 3


Springfield Area Highland Games
Sat May 16 through Sat May 16


53rd Alma Highland Festival and Games
Fri May 22 through Sun May 24


Alleghany County Celtic Festival - Cancelled
Fri Jun 5 through Fri Jun 5


Georgetown Highland games
Sat Jun 13 through Sat Jun 13